This time of the year the nomination and selection process for Georgia’s Superintendent of the Year has been churning over the last 6 weeks.  The selection committee reached a decision on four finalists for the 2017 SOY to represent Georgia.  They are veterans:(from Left to RightDr. Joseph Barrow of Fayette County, Dr. Jason Branch of Oconee County, Dr. Allen McCannon of Madison County, and Dr. Gordon Pritz of Douglas County.  Three of the four were state finalists last year and the committee gave high consideration to all of the 17 nominees during the selection process. The committee will select a single finalist to represent Georgia at the national competition which will be announced at the annual GSBA/GSSA winter conference in Atlanta in early December.  GSSA would like to extend our congratulations to each finalist, their local Board of Education, and community for supporting their superintendent for this high honor.

joseph-barrowJason BranchAllen McCannongordan-pritz-headshot

No Comment

You can post first response comment.

Leave A Comment

Please enter your name. Please enter an valid email address. Please enter a message.