GSSA Presidents Award image

GSSA President’s Award

Each award winner is nominated by their RESA Director for their unique approach and success in educating children in their communities.  The innovative concept each recipient is using to create a different path for the children they serve is emphasized as a key component in winning this award.  Each nomination is submitted to the current GSSA president for his/her review and selection.  These awards are given annually during our spring conference.

2016 GSSA President’s Award winners:

Samantha Fuhrey

Ms. Samantha Fuhery – Newton County


Mark Davidson

Dr. Mark Davidson- Wheeler County

Dusty Kornegay

Dr. Dusty Kornegay- Thomas County

Molly Howard

Dr. Molly Howard – Jefferson County

Aaron Geter

Dr. Aaron Geter – Wilkinson County

Allen McCannon

Dr. Allen McCannon – Madison County

Mike Newton

Dr. Mike Newton – Jasper County

Congratulations to all of this year’s GSSA President’s Award winners. Thank you for your hard work and dedication to the public school children of Georgia.



No Comment

You can post first response comment.

Leave A Comment

Please enter your name. Please enter an valid email address. Please enter a message.