Superintendent's Advisory Committee working on ESSA at the GADOE August 2016. From Left to Right: Scarlett Copeland (Appling County Schools),
Dr. Michele Taylor (Calhoun City) takes over as the GSSA President from outgoing president and now serving as GSSA Past-President Dr.
GSSA President’s Award Each award winner is nominated by their RESA Director for their unique approach and success in educating
In the links below you will find the presentations for some of our great speakers at Spring Bootstrap. Please let
The 2016 GSSA/AASA Superintendent of the Year representing Georgia in the national competition is Mr. Scott Cowart superintendent of the
Thank you to all of those who attended and participated in our GSSA 2015 Fall Bootstrap Conference. We had several
The GSSA selection committee, which is made up of past Superintendent of the Year state winners, reviewed nearly 20 nominations
Congratulations to GSSA's own Dr. Debra Harden on receiving the 2015 Fulbright Distinguished Service Award! Dr. Harden is certainly very deserving
GSSA President’s Award The Presidents's Award recipients are selected by the current GSSA president. RESA Directors nominate local superintendents for